I’m in hiding

I have never found an essay as difficult to write as this blasted St Edmund essay is turning out to be. I’ve never found myself 1000 words short of the limit with nothing to say before!

When my essays come back I always realise their structure sucks, but this time I can see it sucking from the very begining. I thought for a while that I’d written it back to front, but on trying to reverse the points, I discovered that it’s not possible to make one of them without first making the others.

Oh, and technically it was due on Wednesday.

And I haven’t looked at my Gawain stuff for weeks, and I’m presenting on Friday. My father is trying to arrange for the military to drop him off in Sydney on the way home from an extended training exercise so that he can hear said presentation. (Isn’t he adorable?)

However, if I get this finished today, I’m going to reward myself by making these fudge cookies. Recipe courtesy of the King Arthur Flour Co, so it almost counts as Gawain study, right? ‘Fresh from Camelot’s Hearth’, apparently 😉

Now all I have to do is not waste four hours crying over Rilla of Ingleside. Awesome’s bookshelf contains all my favourite childhood novels… it’s a crime, I tell you.

2 Responses to “I’m in hiding”

  1. Jeff Says:

    I love that the King Arthur Flour Company has its own blog.

  2. highlyeccentric Says:

    It’s pretty awesome, although unfair torture upon those who have no kitchens…


Leave a Reply

