I AM INCOHERENT

LOOK. LOOK AT THIS THING:

Dear Amy,

I am delighted to tell you that your paper, “Gender, Power and Heroism in Ælfric’s Judith,” has been selected by the Society for Medieval Feminist Scholarship as the Best Paper by an Undergraduate Student in Medieval Feminist Scholarship. We had fourteen essays to consider and the field was very strong. The members of the prize committee were especially impressed with your ability to handle a complex range of sources and theories to address a provocative and important subject.

You will receive five years’ membership to the Society for Medieval Feminist Scholarship and your paper will be published in a forthcoming issue of the Medieval Feminist Forum. I will contact Professor Felice Lifshitz, the current Issue Editor of MFF, and Michelle Sauer, the Managing Editor of MFF, who will work with you on the final edits necessary to prepare your essay for publication.

Please accept my congratulations and my best wishes for continued success in your work.

Very sincerely,
*IMPORANT PERSON*

AAAAARGH I DIE NOW.

7 Responses to “I AM INCOHERENT”

  1. Jonathan Jarrett Says:

    Better than excellent! I have met Prof. Lifshitz, she is a good friend to have. So, at this rate, will you be! May it ever continue so.

  2. highlyeccentric Says:

    So, at this rate, will you be! May it ever continue so.

    I feel flattered 😉

    Thanks!

  3. Aven Says:

    Congratulations! I can’t imagine a nicer feeling than reading that!

  4. highlyeccentric Says:

    I ran around in circles going “AAAARGH” for a good hour. Then I calmed down enough for it to be a nice feeling!

    Thanks 🙂

  5. Attend Conferences, Get FREE Books! « The Naked Philologist Says:

    […] on These rude yokels…asuka on These rude yokels…highlyeccentric on I AM INCOHERENTAven on I AM INCOHERENThighlyeccentric on I […]

  6. Stephanie Says:

    Wonderful news! Warmest congratulations!

  7. highlyeccentric Says:

    Thanks Stephanie 😀


Leave a Reply

