Europe, good grief

Aachen was shiny, as expected. Then we went to Maastricht, to see a bookstore, but it was closed for the day. Most of Maastricht was closed, because we just happened across St Servatius being taken for his seven-yearly jaunt about town.

Nice to see the old boy gets out every now and again.

Still, he interfered with my attempt to buy myself a jar of Speculoospasta, which was mildly annoying. As that site suggests, though, it seems that i can order jars of it directly to my doorstep in Sydney, so I will forgive St Servatius for the inconvenience.

Also, I correctly dated the reliquary as it went past. My supervisor’s lecture on medieval art paid off!

Leave a Reply

