There is a substantive post coming, I swear

Apologies, all. I’m feeling a lot better in myself at the moment, but I’m using my energies on such trifling matters as my thesis (shock!), taking extra French classes, driving the teacher of said classes bananas with my urge to explain all the things, and making forays into this mysterious concept, ‘having a social life’.

Apparently this is tiring me out. Today I had a nap in an armchair in the breakout room, cuddling Simon Gaunt’s Love and Death in Medieval French and Occitan Literature.

Just thought you might like to know that. I can recommend it, as an emergency teddy-bear.

3 Responses to “There is a substantive post coming, I swear”

  1. Jonathan Jarrett Says:

    But it’s silly to bring it to the UK for that purpose. (I am told.)


Leave a Reply

